BBQ & GRILLED MEATS

THE DEFINITIVE TASTE OF SUMMER (AND WINTER)

Flamingo has the perfect solution to revolutionize your summer meals… and that’s sure to please the entire family!

crazy for bbq!

Flamingo has the perfect solution to revolutionize your summer meals… and that’s sure to please the entire family! Maybe you didn’t know it, but your best ally is sitting there in your backyard: your barbecue! We often forget that all kinds of foods can be cooked on the barbecue to create unique recipes!

Did you know that you can cook breaded chicken on the grill?  You get a wonderfully golden colour and crispy breading that everyone will go nuts for!  For a quick and easy meal,  whip up some chicken strip hot dogs, or  treat the kids (and yourself while you’re at it) to some scrumptious breaded chicken burgers.

Don’t forget the BBQ favorites! The bacon chicken medallion, the succulent souvlaki skewers and our delicious chicken burgers which are perfect when the visit arrives unexpectedly! You just have to enjoy summer on your terrace!

And what about our legendary chicken wings? They cook up beautifully on the barbecue. When the wings come in direct contact with the flames that authentic, irresistible taste of summer really comes through.

*Note that cooking them on the barbecue is just as easy as in the oven or on the stove top:

  • Cook chicken from frozen;
  • Preheat barbecue to medium;
  • Oil the grill using some paper towels dipped in oil;
  • Place chicken directly on the grill and cook turning occasionally;
  • Cook chicken until it is golden brown and crisp;
  • Check the internal temperature of the chicken with an instant-read thermometer, making sure it reaches 82°C (180°F)!

BBQ & GRILLADES

LA SAVEUR INCONTOURNABLE DE L’ÉTÉ (ET DE L’HIVER)

Flamingo a la solution pour révolutionner vos repas estivaux… et qui, en plus, fera plaisir à toute la famille!

FOUS DU BARBECUE !

Flamingo a la solution pour révolutionner vos repas estivaux… et qui, en plus, fera plaisir à toute la famille ! Vous ne le saviez peut-être pas, mais votre meilleur allié est dans votre cour : votre barbecue ! On oublie trop souvent que plusieurs produits peuvent être cuits sur le barbecue pour créer des recettes originales !

Saviez-vous qu’il est possible d’y cuire du poulet pané ? Vous obtiendrez un poulet d’une couleur dorée et une panure plus croustillante dont tout le monde raffolera ! Pour un dîner vite fait, bien fait sur la terrasse, concoctez des hot-dog à la lanière de poulet ou encore, faites plaisir à vos enfants (et à vous aussi !) avec de délicieux burgers !

Il ne faut quand même pas oublier les indétrônables tournedos de poulet grillés et les succulentes brochettes souvlakis ou chimichurri, qui sont parfaits lorsque la visite débarque à l’improviste ! Vous n’avez plus qu’à savourer l’été sur votre terrasse !

Et que dire de nos légendaires ailes de poulet ? Elles se cuisinent à merveille sur le BBQ. Avec les flammes qui toucheront directement aux morceaux sur la grille, ça ajoutera un petit goût estival dont vous ne saurez plus résister.

*Sachez que le mode de cuisson du barbecue est tout aussi simple que celui du four ou de la cuisinière :

  • conservez le poulet congelé;
  • préchauffez le barbecue à intensité moyenne;
  • badigeonnez les grilles avec un linge ou un papier absorbant bien humecté d’huile;
  • déposez le poulet sur les grilles et cuire en tournant occasionnellement;
  • faites cuire le poulet jusqu’à ce qu’il soit bien doré et croustillant;
  • vérifiez la température interne du poulet avec un thermomètre de cuisson et assurez-vous qu’elle atteint 82°C (180°F) !